## PANEL LLYWODRAETHWYR YR AWDURDOD LLEOL

## DYDD LLUN, 15 TACHWEDD 2021

Yn Cynghorydd Merry(Cadeirydd)

bressenol:

Cynghorwyr Dilwar Ali, Driscoll, Hopkins, Lent a/ac Graham Thomas

## 47 : YMDDIHEURIADAU AM ABSENOLDEB

Apologies for absence were received from Councillor Ashley Lister and Barbara Connell, Governor representative.

## 48 : DATGAN BUDDIANNAU

The following declarations of interest were received in accordance with the Members Code of Conduct.

Councillor	Item Number and School	Nature of Interest
Councillor Hopkins	6a – St Albans RC Primary School	Personal – Knows applicant well
Councillors Merry, Dilwar Ali, Driscoll, Hopkins, Lent and Graham Thomas	6b – Radnor Primary School	Personal – The applicant is a fellow Councillor
Councillors Merry, Dilwar Ali, Driscoll, Hopkins, Lent and Graham Thomas	6b – St Peters RC Primary School	Personal – the applicant is a fellow Councillor
Councillors Merry, Dilwar Ali and Lent	6b – The Court School	Personal – Know applicant well.
Councillors Merry, Dilwar Ali and Lent	6b – Pear Tree Foundation	Personal – Know applicant well.
Councillors Merry, Dilwar Ali, Driscoll, Hopkins, Lent and Graham Thomas	6b – Pear Tree Foundation	Personal – the applicant is a fellow Councillor
Councillors Merry, Dilwar Ali, Driscoll, Hopkins, Lent and Graham Thomas	6b – The Western Leaning Campus	Personal – the applicant is a fellow Councillor
Councillors Merry, Dilwar Ali, Driscoll, Hopkins, Lent and Graham Thomas	6b – Willows High School	Personal – the applicant is a fellow Councillor

The minutes of the meeting on 18 October were agreed as a correct record of that meeting, as moved and seconded by Councillors Lent and Driscoll.

50 : SWYDDI GWAG LLYWODRAETHWR YSGOL AWDURDOD LLEOL

The Committee received the list of vacancies for Local Authority Governors.

RESOLVED – To note the list of vacancies received.

51 : EITHRIO'R CYHOEDD

The Committee RESOLVED that the public be excluded for the following items of business as they contains exempt information by virtue of paragraph 12 of Part 4 and paragraph 21 of Part 5 of Schedule 12A of the Local Government Act 1972.

52 : ENWEBU I SWYDDI LLYWODRAETHWR AWDURDOD LLEOL GWAG

Councillors Merry, Dilwar Ali, Driscoll, Hopkins, Lent and Graham Thomas reaffirmed their interests in relation to applications received for St Albans RC Primary School, Radnor Primary School, St Peters RC Primary School, The Court School, Pear Tree Foundations, Western Learning Campus and Willows High School.

The Committee received and considered applications to **current** vacancies against criteria, matching skills to vacancies.

RESOLVED – That the Council be recommended to approve the recommendations of the Panel to appoint the following persons to current Local Authority Governing Body vacancies as follows:

SCHOOL	WARD	START OF	RECOMMENDED FOR APPOINTMENT
Creigiau Primary School	Creigiau & St Fagans	27/05/21	Pauline Dorrington
Glyncoed Primary School	Pentwyn	19/10/21	Jacqueline Brockway
Hawthorn Primary School	Llandaff North	01/05/21	Julian McDonald
St Albans RC Primary School	Splott	22/10/21	Alison Jenner
Tremorfa Nursery School	Splott	08/12//20	Ayesha Farheen

The Committee received and considered applications to **future** vacancies against criteria, matching skills to vacancies.

SCHOOL	WARD	START OF VACANCY	RECOMMENDED FOR APPOINTMENT
Bryn Deri Primary School	Radyr & Morganstown	26/01/22 28/03/22	Neil Desmond Matthew Jones
Cantonian High School	Fairwater	23/03/22	Barbara Connell

Peter Lea	Fairwater	26/01/22	Phil Bond
Primary School			
Radnor Primary School	Caton	28/03/22	Cllr Susan Elsmore
Radyr Comprehensive School	Radyr & Morganstown	19/01/22	Caroline Taylor
Radyr Primary School	Radyr & Morganstown	06/01/22	Charlotte Robins
St John Lloyd RC Primary School	Trowbridge	01/12/21	Peter May
St Peters RC Primary School	Plasnewydd	22/02/22	Cllr Mary McGarry
St Teilos CW High School	Pentwyn	28/03/22	Phillip Smith
The Court School	Llanishen	28/03/22	Garry Hunt
The Pear Tree Foundation	Whitchurch & Tongwynlaid	27/03/22 27/03/22 27/03/22 27/03/22	Nick Ashby Sharron Dore Kathy Haggarty Cllr Mike Jones- Pritchard
The Western Learning Campus	Caerau	08/01//22 08/01//22 08/01//22	Cllr Peter Bradbury Bianca Rees David Saunders
Willows High School	Splott	31/01/22	Cllr Ed Stubbs
Ysgol Pencae	Llandaff	26/01//22	Blodwen Lewis
Ysgol Y Berllan Deg	Pentwyn	28/03/21	Nicholas Webb

RESOLVED – That the Council be recommended to approve the recommendations of the Panel to appoint the following persons to current Local Authority Governing Body vacancies as follows:

53 : MATERION BRYS (OS O GWBL)

No urgent items were received

54 : DYDDIAD Y CYFARFOD NESAF.

The next meeting of the Panel is on Monday 10 January 2022 at 5.00 pm via MS Teams.

Daeth y cyfarfod i ben am 5.45 pm